Supply teaching, Secondary school and Sex education… Use a condom or you will die (or breed and we don’t want that!)


Why do weekends go so fast???

I turned old at the weekend, it hurts inside to think I’m gaining further ground into my 20’s… However, I went out in style… Well I wouldn’t exactly say style…

Screen shot 2012-10-24 at 13.59.41

The room we booked did look like something out of a dodgy B rate horror movie… It was a SHIT hole, and I’ve stayed on some shit holes! (see travelling trunchbull post).

Apparently I'm irresistible to autocorrect... Who can blame it to be honest

Apparently I’m irresistible to autocorrect… Who can blame it to be honest

Awesome weekend, you know it’s good when the nutritional content of my liquid diet included apples, pears, cranberry juice and orange juice (apparently cherry sourz doesn’t count??)

Screen shot 2013-02-26 at 00.47.35

Well… This week while I wait for Newcastle to get back to me with what I am guessing is a rejection. I have started me new job and OH DEAR GOD… One week in and I needed a bucket of wine… Or a Gallon, which ever is bigger.

 

Let it overflow...

                                               Let it overflow…

Supply teaching secondary kids is bad enough… But then they make me do sex education , there is not enough money in the world to do that to be honest, at what can be described as an animal enclosure of a school… (the joys of supply teaching)

Screen shot 2013-03-03 at 17.09.40

The following questions were asked…

1. Can oral sex get a girl pregnant?

2. Miss, do you taste poo when rimming?

3. What STD can make my knob fall off?

 

AND I got asked about my (albeit lacking) sex life!!! How do you answer to some future Jeremy Kyle contestants (one kid told me about his brother who went on!) about “the last time you got a good pounding??“… Seriously?!  FYI… too long ago

This is depressing me on so many levels...

This is depressing on so many levels…

I wish I could have just thrown them a copy of Fifty shades of grey and told them to get on with it… (Why is there no audio book edition!?!?)

Screen shot 2013-03-02 at 17.12.06

After this week I’ve never EVER been so glad I’m going to be a Doctor, I can deal with bodily fluid, emergencies, trauma, exploding testicles (Haiti)… But a class of 30 hormonally charged kids urrghhhh!!!

Until next time… Here is hoping I have some good news!!

Screen shot 2013-03-02 at 17.04.00

Ok maybe not that good…

3 thoughts on “Supply teaching, Secondary school and Sex education… Use a condom or you will die (or breed and we don’t want that!)

  1. Hi there. I’m sorry to trouble you but I happened to run across your blog site and noticed you happen to be using the exact same theme as me. The only issue is on my website, I’m struggling to get the design
    and style looking like yours. Would you mind e-mailing me at:
    verlenegillen@peacemail.com so I can get this figured out.

    By the way I’ve bookmarked your internet site: https://graduatemedicineapplicant.wordpress.com/2013/03/03/supply-teaching-secondary-school-and-sex-education-use-a-condom-or-you-will-die-or-breed-and-we-dont-want-that/ and will certainly be visiting frequently. Thankyou!

  2. Good day. I’m wondering if you would be interested in doing a link swap? I notice your website: https://graduatemedicineapplicant.wordpress.com/2013/03/03/supply-teaching-secondary-school-and-sex-education-use-a-condom-or-you-will-die-or-breed-and-we-dont-want-that/ and my blog are based around the same topic. I’d really
    like to switch links or possibly guest author a post for
    you. Here is my personal e-mail: estherbottoms@gmail.com.
    Please be sure to contact me if you’re even slightly interested. Many thanks.

  3. I am starting up a internet blog directory and
    was wanting to know if I can submit your site?
    I’m trying to increase my directory little by little by hand so that it retains top quality. I will make sure and put your blog in the best category and I’ll additionally use, “Supply teaching, Secondary school and Sex education Use a condom or you will die (or breed and we dont want that!) | Graduate Medicine Applicant (soon to be a student)”
    as your anchor text. Please make sure to let me know if this is ok with you by contacting me at:
    georgianahofmann@gmail.com. Thankyou

Leave a Reply

